Website: http://www.ouhsc.edu/communityhealth/

Log your hours >> HERE

What is the OU Community Health Alliance?

The OU Community Health Alliance is an organization of OU medical students, in cooperation with other students across the Health Sciences Center, who aim to better the healthcare system in Oklahoma City. Through volunteerism, we work to uplift, educate, and empower patients. The Alliance exposes students to the challenges of providing health care with limited resources, while developing more compassionate and empathetic healthcare professionals.

Our Primary Goals

  • Serve the uninsured and underinsured population of Oklahoma City
  • Create an educational experience for medical students at all levels of training
  • Expose medical students to the needs of the community in which we live
  • Foster a life-long passion for community service

OUCHA Officers 2017-2018
President: Andee Gower, Andraya-Gower@ouhsc.edu
Vice President: Valerie Kastens, Valerie-Kastens@ouhsc.edu
Secretary: Erica Romano, Erica-Romano@ouhsc.edu
Treasurer: Chris Cheaney, John-Cheaney@ouhsc.edu
Technology Chair: Marc Abboud, Marc-Abboud@ouhsc.edu
Bridges to Access Chair: Stephanie Lee, Stephanie-Lee@ouhsc.edu
Health Dash Co-Chairs: Katherine Boecking, Katherine-Boecking@ouhsc.edu & Tyler Lloyd, Tyler-Lloyd@ouhsc.edu
Education Co- Chairs: Crystal Nguyen, Crystal-Nguyen@ouhsc.edu & Ana Zadeh, Ana-MohammadZadeh@ouhsc.edu
Education Curriculum Co-Chair: Justin Robbins, Justin-Robbins@ouhsc.edu