Committees, Councils, and Boards

Campus Tenure Committee

The charge of this committee is to review all tenure recommendations and provide advice on whether or not the academic unit's recommendation on tenure with regard to both substance and process is sustained by the documentation provided and is consistent with the approved tenure criteria. Membership of this committee consists of tenured faculty nominated by the Senate and approved by the President.

Committee Makeup

13 Tenured HSC Faculty, nominated by the Senate and appointed by the President.


3 years, staggered terms.

Current Membership

Name College Term
Carol Dionne
Allied Health 2015-2018
Margaret Phillips Public Health 2015-2018
Janet Wilson Nursing 2015-2018
Nathan Shankar Pharmacy 2015-2018
R. Chris Rathbun Pharmacy 2017-2020
Kent Teague Medicine (Tulsa) 2016-2019
Frans Currier Dentistry, Chair 2016-2019
Benjamin Cowley Medicine 2016-2019
Jo Azzarello Nursing 2016-2019
Frank Bousten Allied Health 2017-2020
Guangpu Li Medicine 2017-2020
Robert Miller Dentistry 2017-2020
Michael Anderson Public Health 2017-2020