Committees, Councils, and Boards

Research Council

The charge of this council is to promote and develop research and creative throughout the university community. Members of this committee also recommend to the President, through the Senior Vice President and Provost, all those nominated faculty deemed by the Council to fully meet the criteria for selection of George Lynn Cross Research Professors.

Committee Makeup

7 HSC Faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate; VP of Research.


3 years, staggered terms.

Current Membership

Name College Term
Thubi Kolobe Allied Health 2015-2018
Fernando Esteban Florez Dentistry 2017-2020
Marie Hanigan Medicine 2016-2019
Robert Hal Scofield Medicine 2015-2018
Kathleen Dwyer Nursing 2015-2018
Grant Skrepnek Pharmacy 2017-2020
Kerstin Reinschmidt  Public Health 2017-2020