Committee Links:
» Committees Main Page
» Committee Charges

Committee on Committees

Charge: To nominate the slate of officer for the Faculty Senate, to recommend to the Senate nominees for all standing and special committees, to review the credentials of members of the Senate and to make appointments, in case of emergency, to other standing committees subject to approval by the Senate at its next meeting.

Committee Make-up:  At least 6 members and at least 1 representative from each College on the HSC, except for the Graduate College.  All members shall be Senators at the time they commence serving on the committee.  The Chair-Elect of the Senate serves as Chair of this committee.

Terms:  3 years

Click Here for printer friendly PDF

Current Membership:




Kari Boyce, Chair Allied Health 2012-2013
Stacy Anderson Allied Health 2012-2015
Stephen Walston Public Health 2012-2015
Francene Weatherby Nursing 2011-2014
Brooke Honey Pharmacy-Tulsa 2011-2014
Vicki Coury Dentistry 2011-2014
Satish Kumar Medicine 2010-2013
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Faculty Senate Office
1100 N. Lindsay, Room 237, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
PO Box 26901, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0901
Phone: (405) 271-2054 Fax: (405) 271-3769 Email:

This web site Built and Maintained by the Information Design Group a department of the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center.

Every effort will be made to update the information contained on these pages as necessary. However, it is the responsibility of the user to determine that he or she is relying on the most current version of any particular information. Any questions about the material should be directed to the referenced office or department.