» Committees Main Page
» Committee Charges

Council on Faculty Awards and Honors

Charge: Recommend to the President candidates for David Ross Boyd Professorships and Regents' Award for Superior Teaching, Research and Creative Activity, and Professional and University Service; assist in the determination of nominations for local, national and international awards and honors and sabbatical leaves; and serve as an advisory body to the President on all matters concerning faculty awards and honors.

Committee Make-up:  3 HSC Faculty; 4 NC Faculty; 3 Faculy appointed by President (1/3 to retire each year) ;1 Alumni; 1 Student (Alumni is appointed by President.

Terms:  3 Years

Click HERE for printer friendly PDF

Current HSC Faculty Membership:




Linda Alfred Allied Health 2010-2013
Kevin Haney Dentistry 2011-2014
Katherine O'Neal Pharmacy 2011-2014
Ronald Greenfield Medicine 2012-2015
Satish Kumar^ Medicine 2012-2015

^Presidential Appointees

The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Faculty Senate Office
1100 N. Lindsay, Room 237, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
PO Box 26901, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0901
Phone: (405) 271-2054 Fax: (405) 271-3769 Email: Faculty-Senate@ouhsc.edu

This web site Built and Maintained by the Information Design Group a department of the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center.

Every effort will be made to update the information contained on these pages as necessary. However, it is the responsibility of the user to determine that he or she is relying on the most current version of any particular information. Any questions about the material should be directed to the referenced office or department.