Committee Links:
» Committees Main Page
» Committee Charges


Library Advisory Committee

Charge: Serves in an advisory capacity to the Director of the Robert M. Bird Health Sciences Library.  As such, it will provide recommendations concerning present and future: policies, procedures, programs, and services.  It will provide a communication link between the Library’s patrons (Faculty, Staff and Students) and the Director so the Library can continue to meet the educational and research needs of OUHSC.  Committee overseen by Library Director

Committee Make-up:  Comprised of 7 HSC Faculty appointed by College Deans, 7 HSC Faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate, 2 Students and Univ. Libraries Dean

Terms:  2 years, students 1 year

Click Here for printer-friendly PDF

Current HSC Faculty Senate Membership:




Peggy Turner Allied Health 2011-2013
Jeff Bender Medicine 2011-2013
Tarisai Dandajena Dentistry 2011-2013
Amir Khaliq Public Health 2010-2012
Barbara Miller Nursing 2010-2012
Margaret Phillips Graduate 2010-2012
Teresa Lewis Pharmacy 2010-2012
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Faculty Senate Office
1100 N. Lindsay, Room 237, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
PO Box 26901, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0901
Phone: (405) 271-2054 Fax: (405) 271-3769 Email:

This web site Built and Maintained by the Information Design Group a department of the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center.

Every effort will be made to update the information contained on these pages as necessary. However, it is the responsibility of the user to determine that he or she is relying on the most current version of any particular information. Any questions about the material should be directed to the referenced office or department.