Committee Links:
» Committees Main Page
» Committee Charges

Research Council

Charge: Promote and develop research and creative throughout the university community. Members of this committee also recommend to the President, through the Senior Vice President and Provost, all those nominated faculty deemed by the Council to fully meet the criteria for selection of George Lynn Cross Research Professors.

Committee Make-up:  7 HSC Faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate; VP of Research. Each college will have one representative, except for the Graduate College. College of Medicine will have 2 representatives, one from clinical sciences and one from basic sciences.

Terms:  3 Years, staggered terms  

Click Here for printer-friendly PDF          

Current HSC Faculty Membership:




Larry Regens Public Health 2011-2014
Larry DeBault Medicine 2011-2014
Michael Miller Pharmacy-Tulsa 2011-2014
Felecia Qi Dentistry 2010-2013
Janis Campbell Public Health 2010-2013
Carol Dionne Allied Health 2009-2012
Jorge Saucedo Medicine (Clinical) 2009-2012
Kathy Dwyer Nursing 2009-2012
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Faculty Senate Office
1100 N. Lindsay, Room 237, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
PO Box 26901, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0901
Phone: (405) 271-2054 Fax: (405) 271-3769 Email:

This web site Built and Maintained by the Information Design Group a department of the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center.

Every effort will be made to update the information contained on these pages as necessary. However, it is the responsibility of the user to determine that he or she is relying on the most current version of any particular information. Any questions about the material should be directed to the referenced office or department.