Committee Links:
» Committees Main Page
» Committee Charges

University Scholars Selection Committee

Charge: Selects recipients of University Scholars tuition/fee waiver talent-based scholarships and awards Rhodes and Will Rogers scholarships.

Committee Make-up:  Comprised of 19 members as follows: 3 Norman Faculty, 1 HSC Faculty, Honors College Assoc. Dean, Vice Provost Instruction, Admissions Director, Provost, HSC Provost, 2 Deans, Business Leadership Program Director, V.P. Development, Prospective Student Services Director, OU Foundation Director, Scholars Program Associate Director, Assoc. Director Honors Advising, Assistant Director Honors Advising, Controller, and V.P. Student Affairs

Terms:  3 years

Click HERE for printer-friendly PDF

Current HSC Faculty Membership:




Denise Bender

Allied Health


The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Faculty Senate Office
1100 N. Lindsay, Room 237, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
PO Box 26901, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0901
Phone: (405) 271-2054 Fax: (405) 271-3769 Email:

This web site Built and Maintained by the Information Design Group a department of the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center.

Every effort will be made to update the information contained on these pages as necessary. However, it is the responsibility of the user to determine that he or she is relying on the most current version of any particular information. Any questions about the material should be directed to the referenced office or department.