OTRC Director


Jennifer Irvin Vidrine, PhD,
Peggy and Charles Stephenson Endowed Chair in Cancer
Deputy Director for Tobacco Research
Stephenson Cancer Center
Director, Oklahoma Tobacco Research Center
Associate Professor
Department of Family and Preventative Medicine
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, OK

Email: Jennifer-vidrine@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405.271.4004


OTRC Associate-Directors

D. Robert McCaffree, MD, MSHA
Assoc. Director for Policy
Professor of Medicine OU College of Medicine
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, OK

Email: Robert-mccaffree@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405.271.8001 Ext. 50885

Damon J. Vidrine, Dr.P.H., MS,
Assoc. Director for Research
Co-Program Leader Cancer Health Disparities,
Stephenson Cancer Center
Associate Professor,
Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, OK

Email: Damon-vidrine@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405.271.4005

Theodore L. Wagener, PhD,
Assoc. Director for Training
TSET Research Scholar, Stephenson Cancer Center
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Children’s Hospital at OU Medical Center, 
Section of General & Community Pediatrics
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma  City, OK

Email: Theodore-Wagener@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405.271.8001 Ext. 44350

Stephen R. Gillaspy, PhD,
Assoc. Director for Clinical
Stephenson Cancer Center
Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Section of General & Community Pediatrics
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma  City, OK

Email: Stephen-gillaspy@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405.271.4407

OTRC Staff

Eric Crowder,
Program Manager
Oklahoma Tobacco Research Center
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, OK

Email: Eric-crowder@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405.271.8001 Ext. 50483

Laura DeLongy,
Sponsored Program Coordinator
Oklahoma Tobacco Research Center
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, Ok

Email: Laura-delongy@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405.271.8001 Ext. 50484

Paola G. Klein, MPR,
Oklahoma Tobacco Helpline Coordinator
Oklahoma Tobacco Research Center
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, OK

Email: Paola-klein@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405.271.8001 Ext. 50474

Leslie Chandler, RN, MS,
Certified Tobacco Treatment Specialist (CTTS)
Oklahoma Tobacco Research Center,
Tobacco Dependence Treatment Program
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, OK

Email: Leslie-chandler@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405.271.1640

Tanya Kay Gattis, MPH,
Certified Tobacco Treatment Specialist (CTTS)
Oklahoma Tobacco Research Center,
Tobacco Dependence Treatment Program
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, Ok

Email: Tanya-gattis@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405.271.3327

Karla Gourley, RN,
Thoracic Oncology Nurse Navigator
Oklahoma Tobacco Research Center
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, OK

Email: Karla-gourley@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405.271.8001 Ext. 46261


TSET Research Scholars

Lurdes V. F. Queimado, MD, PhD,
TSET Research Scholar
Oklahoma Tobacco Research Center
Presbyterian Health Foundation Chair in ORL
Director of Basic and Translational Research, ORL
Associate Professor, Departments of Otorhinolaryngology
Cell Biology and Pediatrics
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, OK

Email: Lurdes-queimado@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405.271.4232

Fritz Laux, PhD,
TSET Research Scholar
Oklahoma Tobacco Research Center
Professor of Economics,
Department of Accounting and Finance
Northeastern State University
Broken Arrow, OK

Email: Fritzl@nsuok.edu
Phone: 918.449.6004

Evan Floyd, PhD,
TSET Research Scholar
Oklahoma Tobacco Research Center
Assistant Professor, College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, OK

Email: Evan-floyd@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405.271.2070 Ext. 41162