OTRC Director


Jennifer Irvin Vidrine, PhD,
Peggy and Charles Stephenson Endowed Chair in Cancer
Deputy Director for Tobacco Research
Stephenson Cancer Center
Director, Oklahoma Tobacco Research Center
Associate Professor
Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, OK

More Information

Email: Jennifer-vidrine@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405.271.4004


OTRC Associate-Directors

D. Robert McCaffree, MD, MSHA
Assoc. Director for Policy
Professor of Medicine OU College of Medicine
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, OK

More Information

Email: Robert-mccaffree@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405.271.8001 Ext. 50885

Damon J. Vidrine, Dr.P.H., MS,
Assoc. Director for Research
Co-Program Leader Cancer Health Disparities,
Stephenson Cancer Center
Associate Professor,
Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, OK

More Information

Email: Damon-vidrine@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405.271.4005

Theodore L. Wagener, PhD,
Assoc. Director for Training
TSET Research Scholar, Stephenson Cancer Center
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Children’s Hospital at OU Medical Center, 
Section of General & Community Pediatrics
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma  City, OK

More Information

Email: Theodore-Wagener@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405.271.8001 Ext. 44350

Stephen R. Gillaspy, PhD,
Assoc. Director for Clinical
Stephenson Cancer Center
Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Section of General & Community Pediatrics
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma  City, OK

Email: Stephen-gillaspy@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405.271.4407

OTRC Faculty

Michael Businelle, PhD,
Associate Professor,
Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
Leader of the OTRC mHealth Core
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Oklahoma City, OK

More Information

Email: Michael-Businelle@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405-271-8001 ext. 50460

Darla Kendzor, PhD,
Associate Professor,
Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
Leader of the Tobacco Intervention Research Clinic
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Oklahoma City, OK

More Information

Email: Darla-Kendzor@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405-271-8001 ext. 50478

Francesco Versace, PhD,
Associate Professor,
Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, OK

Email: Francesco-Versace@ouhsc.edu
Phone: 405- 271-6822