Employee Recognition Committee

The function of the Employee Recognition Committee is to coordinate the Staff Recognition Ceremony held each Spring. At this ceremony, individual staff members are recognized for their dedicated years of service to the University. Also recognized are the outstanding employees who were named Employees of the Month during the year.

NOTE: The number of members on this committee is not restricted. All staff who wish to participate in this committee should contact the Staff Senate.

Current Membership

Name Term Department
Nancy Gieger, Co-Chair 2017-18 Otorhinolarynology
LaDonna Tyner, Co-Chair 2017-18 College of Medicine        
Michele Doughty            2016-18 Financial Services          
Mary Baisch         2016-18 Family Medicine           
Cheryl Walk     2016-18 College of Allied Health
Latrese Colbert 2016-18 Geriatrics             
Linnea Suffredge        2016-18 Bio-Tech Research Park 
Leslie Sausins 2016-18 IT Administration
Michele Doughty 2016-18 Anestesiology
Bob Prieto 2016-18 Mail Room
Stefani Kirk 2016-18 Financial Services
Scott Davis 2016-18 Research Adm. Office
Jeff McCanlies 2016-18 IT Administration
Treva Lawson 2016-18 BRC
Leah Lewis 2017-19 Urology and Dermatology
Emily Northcutt 2017-19 Parking and Transportation
Teddy Ricketson 2017-19 College of Medicine
Albani Smith 2017-19 Instructional Technologist
Debbie Arnold 2017-18 College of Allied Health
Pat Vinson 2017-18 College of Allied Health
Kimberley Johnson 2017-19 College of Allied Health
Leslee Smith 2017-19 College of Allied Health
Sandy Warner 2017-19 College of Pharmacy
Kimberly Widener 2017-19 College of Medicine

Committee Details

  • Staff Senate Standing Committee
  • Consists of at least eight (8) members, serving 2-year staggered terms (terms begin July 1 and expire June 30)
  • Co-Chairs of the committee are appointed annually by the Chair of the HSC Staff Senate
  • The Past Chair of the committee may serve in an advisory capacity