Special Projects Committee

The function of the Special Projects Committee is to plan and organize Staff Senate fundraising efforts to provide funds to pay for events on campus for HSC staff.

NOTE: The number of members on this committee is not restricted. All staff who wish to participate in this committee should contact the Staff Senate

Current Membership

Laura Scobey, Co-Chair  2017-18 College of Medicine
Nicole Sorick, Co-Chair 2017-18 HHDC
Kari Lee 2017-19 Anesthesiology
Crystal Keene 2017-19 Legal Counsel
Kimberley Johnson 2017-19 College of Allied Health
Lindsay Mitchell            2016-18 Human Resources
Lauren Bristow 2016-18 Pediatrics
Laci Jehl (Lawton)          2016-18          College of Nursing
Angela Daniel          2016-18          OU Physicians       
April Wilkerson           2016-18         

College of Medicine

Rita Pierce 2016-18 College of Pharmacy
Megan Malone-Perez 2016-18 Pediatrics

Committee Details

  • Staff Senate Standing Committee
  • Consists of at least eight (8) members, serving 2-year staggered terms (terms begin July 1 and expire June 30)
  • Co-Chairs of the committee are appointed annually by the Chair of the HSC Staff Senate
  • The Past Chair of the committee may serve in an advisory capacity