Links & Activities:

» Back to Staff Senate Committees Main Page

Discrimination & Harassment Committee

(University Committee)



This is a University-wide Committee.   Committee considers whether there exists adequate grounds for formal hearings in the case of discrimination complaints brought to the attention of the committee; and if so, to hold formal hearings in accordance with University policy.   

Current membership from hsc staff senate:



Term Department
Elizabeth Smith 2015-18 Dept. of Geriatrics
Mary Baisch 2015-18 Family Medicine
Ashley Thurman 2015-18 OU Physcians
Terri Lunday 2013-16 University Development
Christy Zornes 2013-16 OB/GYN
Melissa Howe 2013-16 Cancer Center
Tiffany Cardwell 2012-15 Ortohinolarynology
Barbara Grayson 2012-15 College of Public Health


committee details:

  • Eight (8) HSC Faculty; eight (8) HSC Staff; and eight (8) HSC Students
  • Members serve 3-year terms beginning July 1
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Staff Senate Office
1100 N. Lindsay, Room 237, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
PO Box 26901, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0901
Phone: (405) 271-2054 Fax: (405) 271-3769 Email:

Direct questions/comments about website contents to: Staff Senate

This web site Built and Maintained by the Information Design Group a department of the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center.

Every effort will be made to update the information contained on these pages as necessary. However, it is the responsibility of the user to determine that he or she is relying on the most current version of any particular information. Any questions about the material should be directed to the referenced office or department.