Skip to main content

Skip to menu

Change Text Size: Increase Text Decrease Text

Consumer Advisory Committee


About the Consumer Advisory Committee

CAC group photo

The Consumer Advisory Committee (CAC) is comprised of individuals with disabilities, family members, and representatives from multiple state agencies and organizations and represents the racial and ethnic diversity of Oklahoma. The majority of CAC members are individuals with disabilities and family members. Many CAC members are also involved in activities of our core function areas (Pre-service and Continuing Education, Community Services, Research and Dissemination). CAC members advise the Center for Learning and Leadership Director as well as the Oklahoma LEND program (Leadership Education in Neurodevelopmental Disabilities Program).

Seven Partner Values

The Consumer Advisory Committee (CAC) has defined elements of successful partnership in a document titled, Seven Partner Values. The Seven Partner Values focuses on the values needed to form successful community partnerships and includes a partnership model.

Seven Partner Values

The CAC meets approximately four times each year to identify emerging community issues and to advise the Center for Learning and Leadership/Oklahoma UCEDD. In 2011 the CAC was fundamental in identifying areas of need within Oklahoma; this information was used in writing our 2013-2017 Goals. 

2015-2016 Meeting Schedule



Congratulations to the 2013 Consumer Advisory Committee Partnership Award Recipients: Dee Banta, Joni Bruce, and Oklahoma ABLE-Tech!

Dee receiving the 2013 CAC Partnership AwardJoni reciving the 2013 CAC Partnership AwardOklahoma ABLE-Tech recieving the 2013 CAC Partnership Award



For more information about our Consumer Advisory Committee please contact:

Valerie Williams, Phd.

Jacquie Devereaux

Mark Wolraich, MD
Vice Chair

Page Last Updated: April 27, 2015