Turnpike Team History

The “Turnpike Team” was initially created in 2002 under the leadership of Dr. Kari Boyce as a working committee to determine and set the new standards going forward in relation to distance education delivery between the three campuses. At the time the two HSC campuses were transitioning from unreliable OneNet Grassvalley systems to pure IP-based H.323 systems for videoconferencing.

Since then the Team has been a governing influence binding the colleges to the AT video standards adopted between the HSC campuses. The Team’s focus and breadth has expanded over the years to encompass areas of standardization in regards to all classroom technology, room control automation systems, room design and installation, video infrastructure and unified communications technologies. Team membership has reached into the non-academia related departments as videoconferencing technologies and service offerings have expanded.

The Turnpike Team is chaired by OUHSC Academic Technology staff. The Team hosts bi-monthly meetings and invites representatives from the colleges of Medicine, Nursing, Allied Health, Public Health, Dentistry, and Pharmacy as well as OU Physicians-IT, Peds-IS, HSC-IT and UHAT. Representatives are typically supporting Tier 1’s, but also include some administrative staff and faculty members. Membership is voluntary.

Team members are typically decision makers responsible for all learning and collaboration spaces and the technology housed within. Standing agenda items include but are not limited to video infrastructure updates, new products or features discussion (with or without vendor representation), AT standards review, and a round-table discussion.

Tier 1 and Tier 2 Videoconferencing Support Turnpike Team Members

NameSorted By Name In Ascending OrderCollege or DepartmentEmailPhone/ExtensionTitle
 College of NursingNursing-ITStaff@ouhsc.edux. 49150 
 OU-Tulsa IT (Academic Technology Services)Tulsa-IT-AcademicTechnologyServices@ouhsc.edu(918)660-3812 
Baker, George P.College of Dentistrygeorge-baker@ouhsc.edux. 34167IT Project Manager
Barnes, StormyAcademic Technology -
OUHSC Video Network Operations Center
stormy-barnes@ouhsc.edux. 41399HSC Video Teleconferencing Services Coordinator,
Tier 2 Support
Bloemers, Eric J.Department of Family & Preventive Medicineeric-bloemers@ouhsc.edux. 32405LAN Support Specialist III
Boles, Jeffrey D.Office of Administration and Financejeffrey-boles@ouhsc.edux. 30011LAN Support Specialist IV
Bright, Gaylon E.College of Allied Healthgaylon-bright@ouhsc.edux. 43410Director, College Information Systems
Briscoe, Stephen H.Department of Radiological Sciencesstephen-briscoe@ouhsc.edux. 17670LAN Support Specialist
Bueckers, Jeremy J.College of Dentistryjeremy-bueckers@ouhsc.edux. 34129IT Sr. Analyst
Burgin, Christopher R.Academic Media & Digital Serviceschristopher-burgin@ouhsc.edux. 41396OUHSC Audio/Video Design & Integration Services
Davila-Torres, AntonioCollege of Pharmacyantonio-davilatorres@ouhsc.edux. 47316Multimedia Education Specialist
Davis, Quinn L.Price College of Businessqdavis@ou.edu(405)325-2932Director of IT, MBA Programs
Diaz, Savannah L.University Hospitals Authority and Trustsavannah-diaz@ouhsc.edux. 44156Director, SAMIS Education Center
Foster, Jeremy A.College of Nursingjeremy-foster@ouhsc.edux. 49220LAN Support Specialist III
Galloway, Stephen A.Stephenson Cancer Centerstephen-a-galloway@ouhsc.edux. 48848Systems Analyst
Gunter, RandyDepartment of Pediatrics Information Systemsrandy-gunter@ouhsc.edux. 41054Information Technology Manager
Hawkins, Adam M.College of Public Healthadam-hawkins@ouhsc.edux. 50108LAN Support Specialist I
Headley, Brandon B.Academic Media & Digital Servicesbrandon-headley@ouhsc.edux. 41395OUHSC Audio/Video Design & Integration Services
King, Jason S.OU Physicians Information Systemsjason-king@ouhsc.edux. 54719LAN Support Specialist IV
Lama, ShaneOU Physicians Information Systemsshane-lama@ouhsc.edux. 54019LAN Support Specialist III
Luttrell, ChrisCollege of Nursingwilliam-luttrell@ouhsc.edux. 49218Manager, Information Technology
Martin, Carl A.University Hospitals Authority and Trustcarl-martin@ouhsc.edu(850)855-5311Facility System Technician
McCampbell, Carl A.Robert M. Bird Health Science Center Librarycarl-mccampbell@ouhsc.edux. 12285 opt. 5LAN Analyst
McMahon, RichardOffice of the Senior Vice President and Provostrichard-mcmahon@ouhsc.edux. 41397Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Technology
Moone, Tadra P.University Hospitals Authority and Trusttadra-moone@ouhsc.edux. 11259Event Coordinator, Nicholson Conference Center
Mount, Anthony G.College of Medicineanthony-mount@ouhsc.edux. 46287Multimedia Education Specialist
Nguyen, RodneyOU-Tulsa IT (College of Medicine)rodney-nguyen@ouhsc.edu(918)660-3996IT Support Specialist
Pham, Thai Q.Office of the Senior Vice President and Provostthai-pham@ouhsc.edux. 48827IT Analyst
Rahimi, Ardavan "Devin"College of Nursingardavan-rahimi@ouhsc.edux. 49112User Support Specialist
Robinson, MichaelOU-Tulsa ITmichael-robinson-1@ouhsc.edu(918)660-3541Multimedia Education Specialist,
Tier 2 Support
Samuel, Biju T.College of Public Healthbiju-samuel@ouhsc.edux. 46696LAN Support Specialist
SKC Communications Video Support skcsupportservices@skccom.com(800)882-7779 opt.2NOTE: Provide Polycom Model, Ser. #, S/W Version and Issue.
Tier 2 Support
Teague, Derek R.College of Allied Healthderek-teague@ouhsc.edux. 43412LAN Support Specialist IV
Walker, JerryAcademic Technology -
OUHSC Video Network Operations Center
jerry-walker@ouhsc.edux. 41394Multimedia Education Specialist,
Tier 2 Support
Wanzer, DonOUHSC Administration and Financedon-wanzer@ouhsc.edux. 18285Senior Systems Administrator
Ward, Charlie H.University Hospitals Authority and Trustcharlie-ward@ouhsc.edux. 44147Director of Facility Solutions
Weyna, Matthew D.OU-Tulsa ITmatthew-weyna@ouhsc.edu(918)660-3549Academic Technology Supervisor,
Tier 2 Support