

OUHSC FACULTY SENATE MEETING

Thursday, May 21, 2020 – 5:00 p.m. ZOOM or PHONE

Speakers

Dr. Belinda Hyppolite – Vice President of the Office of Diversity and Inclusion

AGENDA*

- I. Call to Order: Dr. Katherine O'Neal, Chair
- II. Approval
 - Minutes April 2020 Faculty Senate Meeting
- III. Report of the Chair, Dr. Katherine O'Neal
 - Executive Committee Meeting with Provost Sanders May 18, 2020
 - Regent's Faculty Advisory Council Update
- IV. Committee and Department Reports
 - Employee Benefits Committee Kevin Farmer
 - Other Committee Reports
 - V. Old Business
 - Nominations and elections for Faculty Senate Secretary, Secretary-Elect and Chair-Elect
- VI. New Business
 - None
- VII. Other Items
- **VIII.** Announcements
 - COVID-19 resource page
 - o https://www.oumedicine.com/coronavirus
 - o https://spark.adobe.com/page/W7RQoVoDsz0Sm/

IX. Highlights

- OU Board of Regents names Joe Harroz as 15th President of the University
- Dr. Annie Moreau was awarded the Stanton L. Young Master Teacher Award
- Dr. Paul Mullasseril was inducted as the new President of the Oklahoma Dental Association
- Congratulations to all faculty that received awards and recognized for years of service and to our current senators that were recognized (https://www.ouhsc.edu/facultysenate/Recognition):
 - Dr. Marie Hanigan Superior Professional and University Service and Public Outreach
 - o Dr. Denise Bender David Boss Boyd Professorship
 - o Dr. Marvin Williams Presidential Professorship
 - o Dr. Fernando Esteban Florez Jr Faculty Provost Research Award
 - o Dr. Eric Howard Faculty Governance Award

X. Adjournment

Agenda subject to change*

Attachments: minutes