Parent Page: Committees id: 6066 Active Page: Community Outreach Committeeid:6292

Community Outreach Committee

The Community Outreach Committee is responsible for identifying community service projects that employees, led by Staff Senate, can participate in so that the staff on campus can work together to benefit local organizations and causes. Projects on campus will include the annual Christmas Tree lighting and Reception; conducting the annual Christmas project such as a food-drive, toy drive, etc.; and may include working with the Wacky Games and United Way activities.

The Community Outreach Committee was organized as an ad-hoc committee during the 2008-09 year and will continue to operate as an ad-hoc committee as provided by the Staff Senate Operating Rules and Procedures

Current Membership

Name Term Department
Shannon (McConnell) Minkley, Co-Chair           
Enterprise Risk Management
Vacant, Co-Chair
Jennie Robison 2022-24 Enterprise Risk Management
Sarah Smith 2021-23 College of Allied Health
Sonja Hall 2021-23 Administration and Finance
Jennifer Burks 2021-23 Department of Surgery
Tina Ellis 2022-24 Parking and Transportation   
Brenda Fox 2022-24 College of Allied Health
Paula Cockrell 2021-23 Geriatrics
Brenda Hedrick 2021-23 College of Nursing 
Brett Duncan 2022-24 Department of Pediatrics
Ryan Yandell 2021-23 College of Allied Health
Jan Foisy 2020-22 Stephenson Cancer Center
Nicole Warren 2021-23 Department of Surgery
Kelsey Jenkins 2021-23 Office of Student Affairs
Maria Esparza 2021-23 Office of Student Affairs
Jared King 2021-23 Institutional Review Board - IRB
Melissa Marshall 2021-23 College of Pharmacy
Deborah Martin 2022-24 College of Allied Health
Soha Suleman 2022-24 Patient Billing
Marcenella (Marcy) LaFerr 2022-24 Stephenson Cancer Center
Matthew Songer 2022-24 College of Nursing
Jenny Wilson 2022-24 Legal Counsel
Jean Leidner 2022-24 Biostatistics & Epidemiology
Trinitie Heikes 2022-24 Stephenson Cancer Center
Nike Miller 2022-24 Stephenson Cancer Center


Committee Details

  • Consists of at least eight (8) members
  • Co-Chairs of the committee are appointed by the Chair of the HSC Staff Senate
  • Secretary of the committee assists with minutes, agendas, etc.
  • Committee is ad-hoc until added to and approved as part of the Operating Procedures of the Staff Senate.