Copyright Committee

This is a University-wide Committee. Committee considers and investigates disputes among administrators, faculty, or staff and shall recommend appropriate solutions to the President

Responsibilities shall include, but are not limited to, disputes concerning ownership of University commissioned works, terms,, and commissions; distribution of royalties for University produced works and distribution of royalities for works that may have requried specific and unusual University expense.

Current Membership

Name Term Department Group 
Jennifer Spiers* 2016-20   Admin. & Finance    VI  
Laura Scobey 2016-20 College of Medicine    III

*Presidential Appointee

Committee Details

  • One (1) appointment by the President for 4-year term; one (1) Student appointed by Graduate Student Senate for 1-year term; two (2) HSC Staff appointed by HSC Staff Senate (1 appointed by President) for 3-year term; and three (3) HSC Faculty appointed by HSC Faculty Senate (1 appointed by President) for 3-year term
  • Members serve staggered terms, beginning July 1