Parent Page: Committees id: 6066 Active Page: Special Projects Committeeid:6297

Fundraising Committee (was Special Projects)

The function of the Fundraising Committee is to plan and organize Staff Senate fundraising efforts to provide funds to pay for events on campus for HSC staff.

NOTE: The number of members on this committee is not restricted. All staff who wish to participate in this committee should contact the Staff Senate

Current Membership

Heidi Petitt, Co - Chair      2021-22  Staff Senate Chair
Devin Newsom, Co-Chair 2021-22 Staff Senate Chair-Elect
Paula Cockrell 2021-23 Geriatrics
Lindsay Mitchell 2020-22 Human Resources
Laura Smith 2021-23 College of Pharmacy - Biostatistics & Epidemiology
Tori Harris 2021-23 Human Resources

Committee Details

  • Staff Senate Standing Committee
  • Consists of at least eight (8) members, serving 2-year staggered terms (terms begin July 1 and expire June 30)
  • Co-Chairs of the committee are appointed annually by the Chair of the HSC Staff Senate
  • The Past Chair of the committee may serve in an advisory capacity