Parent Page: Committees Councils & Boards id: 6591 Active Page: Faculty Compensation Committeeid:6635

Faculty Compensation Committee

The charge of this committee is monitoring and advancing the economic welfare of the faculty by:

  1. maintaining and updating yearly data relative to HSC faculty compensation and that of other educational institutions;
  2. identifying yearly the process by which salaries, fringe benefits, salary needs, and salary increases are requested and appropriated by all involved parties;
  3. providing the about summative information to the Faculty Senate during the fall of each year;
  4. developing and presenting a strategic plan for communicating faculty compensation- related concerns/issues to administration and relevant parties in a timely fashion each year; and
  5. acting as a liaison with appropriate Councils and Committees, including the Norman Faculty Compensation Committee, as needed/desired.

Committee Makeup

At least 6 members and at least 1 representative from each College on the HSC, except for the Graduate College. 3 members must be Senators at the time of appointment.


3 years, staggered terms.

Current Membership

Name College Term
Kai Ding Public Health 2021-  2024
Anthony Burgett Pharmacy 2021-2024
Emma Kientz  Nursing (HSC-Tulsa) 2022-2025
Mohi Ahmad Medicine 2022-2025
Lynn Jeffries Allied Health 2020-2023
Beth Hall (completing term) Nursing 2020-2023
(completing term)
Medicine 2020-2023
Susan Settle Dentistry 2020-2023