https://www.ouhsc.edu/at/Videoconferencing.aspx Parent Page: Videoconferencing id: 7624 Active Page: Videoconferencing Support Membersid:9775

Tier 1 and Tier 2 Videoconferencing Support Turnpike Team Members

NameSorted By Name In Ascending OrderCollege or DepartmentEmailPhone/ExtensionTitle
 College of NursingNursing-ITStaff@ouhsc.edux. 49150 
 OU-Tulsa IT (Academic Technology Services)Tulsa-IT-AcademicTechnologyServices@ouhsc.edu(918)660-3812 
 College of Public HealthCOPH-IT@ouhsc.edux. 46637 
Baker, George P.College of Dentistrygeorge-baker@ouhsc.edux. 34167IT Project Manager
Barnes, StormyAcademic Technology -
OUHSC Video Network Operations Center
stormy-barnes@ouhsc.edux. 41399Intermediate Systems Analyst,
Tier 2 Support
Bernard, AustinCollege of Medicine - Dept. of Cell Biology, Dept. of Microbiology & Immunology, & Dept. of Physiologyaustin-bernard@ouhsc.edux. 45511 
Bloemers, Eric J.College of Medicine - Dept. of Family & Preventive Medicineeric-bloemers@ouhsc.edux. 32405LAN Support Specialist III
Boles, Jeff D.Office of the Vice President for Administration and Financejeff-boles@ouhsc.edux. 30011LAN Support Specialist IV
Boussontie, JulienCollege of Nursingjulien-boussontie@ouhsc.edux. 49220Technology Support Analyst
Buck, Kevin M.OU IT (Norman)kevin@ou.edu(405)325-1177Associate Director - Learning Spaces
Bueckers, Jeremy J.College of Dentistryjeremy-bueckers@ouhsc.edux. 34129IT Sr. Analyst
Burge, Michael D.OU IT Clinical Support (a.k.a. OUP SYS) (Supports the following COM Depts.: Anesthesiology, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, Dermatology, Geriatrics, OB/GYN, Orthopedic Surgery & Rehab, Otorhinolaryngology, Pathology, Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences, & Surgery) (Also supports the following: Breast Health Institute, Stephenson Cancer Center & OTRC)michael-burge@ouhsc.edux. 54740LAN Support Specialist III
Burgin, Christopher R.Academic Media & Digital Serviceschristopher-burgin@ouhsc.edux. 41396OUHSC Audio/Video Design & Integration Services
Craig, R. AndrewAcademic Media & Digital Servicesralph-craig@ouhsc.edux. 12318Media Specialist
Davila-Torres, AntonioCollege of Pharmacyantonio-davilatorres@ouhsc.edux. 47316Multimedia Education Specialist
Davis, LeeStephenson Cancer Centerlee-davis@ouhsc.edux. 54747System Analyst
Diaz, Savannah L.University Hospitals Authority and Trustsavannah-diaz@uhat.orgx. 44156Director, SAMIS Education Center
Du, BuuCollege of Medicine - Dept. of Radiation Oncologybuu-du@ouhsc.edux. 37834Systems Administrator
Foster, Jeremy A.College of Public Healthjeremy-foster@ouhsc.edux. 48040LAN Support Specialist III
Graham, SteveOU-Tulsa ITstephen-graham@ouhsc.edu(918)660-3534Core Services Manager, IT
Green, Christopher P.OU IT Mission Support (Information Professional Support)christopher-green@ouhsc.edux. 12203Technology Support Analyst
Gunter, RandyDepartment of Pediatrics Information Systems (Supports COM - Dean's Office (admissions, GME, UME, Clinical Skills, Student Services & OME), Dept. of Peds., Dept. of Internal Medicine (adults) & Dept. of Urology)randy-gunter@ouhsc.edux. 41054Information Technology Manager
Hallman, Timothy J.College of Medicine - Dept. of Neurology & Neurosurgerytim-hallman@ouhsc.edux. 46198LAN Support Specialist III
Hawkins, Adam M.College of Public Healthadam-hawkins@ouhsc.edux. 50108LAN Support Specialist I
Headley, Brandon B.Academic Media & Digital Servicesbrandon-headley@ouhsc.edux. 41395OUHSC Audio/Video Design & Integration Services
Hessman, Jeremy B.OU IT (Norman)hessman@ou.edu(405)325-4786Instructional Technologist
King, Jason S.OU IT Clinical Support (a.k.a. OUP SYS)jason-king@ouhsc.edux. 54719LAN Support Specialist IV
Kugel, GaylaOU IT Mission Support (Information Professional Support)gayla-kugel@ouhsc.edux. 12203System Analyst II
Long, MarkAcademic Media & Digital Servicesmark-long@ouhsc.edux. 12318Media Specialist I
Luttrell, ChrisCollege of Public Healthwilliam-luttrell@ouhsc.edux. 46696Manager, Information Technology
Marcelo, CelsoUniversity Hospitals Authority and Trust OneCall Facility Servicescelso-marcelo@uhat.org Affiliate
McCampbell, Carl A.Robert M. Bird Health Science Center Librarycarl-mccampbell@ouhsc.edux. 12285 opt. 5LAN Analyst
McDonald, Trenton J.University Hospitals Authority and Trusttrenton-mcdonald@uhat.orgx. 44163Facilities Coordinator
McMahon, RichardOffice of the Senior Vice President and Provostrichard-mcmahon@ouhsc.edux. 41397Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Technology
Meazell, MichelleAcademic Technologymichelle-meazell@ouhsc.edux. 48402Manager, eLearning Technology
Moone, Tadra P.University Hospitals Authority and Trusttadra-moone@uhat.orgx. 11259Event Coordinator, Nicholson Conference Center
Mount, Anthony G.College of Medicine (Polycom Conference/Distance Education Rooms)anthony-mount@ouhsc.edux. 46287Multimedia Education Specialist
Nealis, Ron J.OU-Tulsa ITron-nealis@ouhsc.edu(918)660-3537Business Relationship Manager
Nguyen, RodneyOU-Tulsa IT (College of Medicine)rodney-nguyen@ouhsc.edu(918)660-3996IT Support Specialist
OU Health Service DeskOU Health Information Systems (405)271-8660Service Desk
Padua, SaturnAcademic Media & Digital Servicessaturn-padua@ouhsc.edux. 49864Multimedia Education Specialist
Pham, Thai Q.Office of the Senior Vice President and Provostthai-pham@ouhsc.edux. 48827IT Analyst
Porter, Heath A.OU IT Clinical Support (a.k.a. OUP SYS) (Supports the following COM Depts.: Anesthesiology, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, Dermatology, Geriatrics, OB/GYN, Orthopedic Surgery & Rehab, Otorhinolaryngology, Pathology, Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences, & Surgery) (Also supports the following: Breast Health Institute, Stephenson Cancer Center & OTRC)heath-porter@ouhsc.edux. 54219LAN Support Specialist
Pummill, Phillip E.College of Medicine - Dept. of Biochemisty & Molecular Biology phillip-pummill@ouhsc.edu  
Rodriguez, Joey A.College of Allied Healthjoey-rodriguez@ouhsc.edux. 43410LAN Specialist, College Information Systems
Rodriguez, Jose A.OU-Tulsa ITjose-a-rodriguez@ouhsc.edu(918)660-3812Multimedia Education Technician
SKC Communications Video Support skcsupportservices@skccom.com(800)882-7779 opt.2NOTE: Provide Polycom Model, Ser. #, S/W Version and Issue.
Tier 2 Support
Taylor, Fletcher R.Price College of Businessftaylor@ou.edu(405)325-5882IT Specialist I
Teague, Derek R.College of Allied Healthderek-teague@ouhsc.edux. 43412IT Manager, College Information Systems
Turner, MattCollege of Medicine - Dept. of Anesthesiology/Surgerymatthew-turner@ouhsc.edux. 55166Practice Management System Spec II
Vasquez, Sharon M.College of Nursingsharon-vasquez@ouhsc.edux. 49149LAN Support Specialist III
Viles, Luke B.Academic Technologyluke-viles@ouhsc.edux. 46393Instructional Technologist
Wanzer, DonOffice of the Vice President for Administration and Financedon-wanzer@ouhsc.edux. 18285Senior Systems Administrator
Ward, Charlie H.University Hospitals Authority and Trustcharlie-ward@uhat.orgx. 44147Director of Facility Solutions
Warmack, MichaelCollege of Nursingmichael-warmack@ouhsc.edux. 49112Technology Support Analyst

Turnpike Team History

The “Turnpike Team” was initially created in 2002 under the leadership of Dr. Kari Boyce as a working committee to determine and set the new standards going forward in relation to distance education delivery between the three campuses. At the time the two HSC campuses were transitioning from unreliable OneNet Grassvalley systems to pure IP-based H.323 systems for videoconferencing.

Since then the Team has been a governing influence binding the colleges to the AT video standards adopted between the HSC campuses. The Team’s focus and breadth has expanded over the years to encompass areas of standardization in regards to all classroom technology, room control automation systems, room design and installation, video infrastructure and unified communications technologies. Team membership has reached into the non-academia related departments as videoconferencing technologies and service offerings have expanded.

The Turnpike Team is chaired by OUHSC Academic Technology staff. The Team hosts bi-monthly meetings and invites representatives from the colleges of Medicine, Nursing, Allied Health, Public Health, Dentistry, and Pharmacy as well as OU Physicians-IT, Peds-IS, HSC-IT and UHAT. Representatives are typically supporting Tier 1’s, but also include some administrative staff and faculty members. Membership is voluntary.

Team members are typically decision makers responsible for all learning and collaboration spaces and the technology housed within. Standing agenda items include but are not limited to video infrastructure updates, new products or features discussion (with or without vendor representation), AT standards review, and a round-table discussion.