Committees, Councils, and Boards

Council of Faculty Awards and Honors

The charge of this council is to recommend to the President candidates for David Ross Boyd Professorships and Regents' Awards for Superior Teaching, Research and Services; assist in the determination of nominations for local, national and international awards and honors and sabbatical leaves; and serve as an advisory body to the President on all matters concerning faculty awards and honors.

Committee Makeup

5 HSC Faculty; 5 NC Faculty; 1 Alumni; 1 Student (Alumni is appointed by President; 3 Faculty are appointed by President, rotating 2/1 for HSC and Norman campuses).


3 years

Current Membership

Name College Term

Peter Nelson Medicine 2018-2021
Marie Hanigan Medicine 2016-2019
Katherine O'Neal Pharmacy 2017-2020
Carol Rogers Nursing 2017-2020
^Presidential Appointee