Committees, Councils, and Boards

Research Council

The charge of this council is to promote and develop research and creative throughout the university community. Members of this committee also recommend to the President, through the Senior Vice President and Provost, all those nominated faculty deemed by the Council to fully meet the criteria for selection of George Lynn Cross Research Professors.

Committee Makeup

7 HSC Faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate; VP of Research.


3 years, staggered terms.

Current Membership

Name College Term
Kathleen Dwyer Nursing 2018-2021
Thubi Kolobe Allied Health 2018-2021
Martina Jelley Medicine (Tulsa) 2018-2021
Leonidas Tsiokas Medicine 2019-2022
Fernando Esteban Florez Dentistry 2020-2023
Sydney Martinez Public Health 2020-2023
Grant Skrepnek Pharmacy 2020-2023