Parent Page: Committees id: 6066 Active Page: Budget and Planning Committeeid:6290

Budget and Planning Committee

The function of the Budget and Planning Committee is to plan, create and review an overall budget for the Staff Senate that includes anticipated revenues and expenditures for all Staff Senate activities during the fiscal year.  

Current Membership

Name Term Office
Paula Cockrell 2022-23 Chair/ Treasurer
Kyndall Wahkinney 2022-23 Chair
Leslee Smith 2022-23 Chair Elect
Nancy Geiger 2022-23 Past Chair
Kelli Dyer 2022-23 Chair, Communications
 Sarah Smith  2022-23 Co-Chair, Employee Recognition
Leslee Smith 2022-23 Co-Chair, Employee Recognition
Paula Cockrell 2022-23 Co-Chair, Fundraising
 Nicole Holmes 2022-23 Co-Chair, Fundraising
Brenda Fox 2022-23 Co-Chair, Staff Events
Marty Walton 2022-23 Co-Chair, Staff Events 
Shannon (McConnell)  Minkley 2022-23 Co-Chair, Community Outreach
Vacant 2022-23 Co-Chair, Community Outreach
Carol Clure 2021-22 Admin. Coordinator

Committee Details

  • Staff Senate Standing Committee
  • Consists of the following members:
    • Staff Senate Chair
    • Staff Senate Chair Elect
    • Staff Senate Past Chair
    • Staff Senate Treasurer
    • Staff Senate Communications Chair
    • Administrative Coordinator for the Staff Senate
    • Chairs (or Co-Chairs) of each Staff Senate committee that expends funds, to include but not limited to:
      • Employee Recognition Committee
      • Fundraising Committee
      • Staff Events Committee
      • Community Outreach Committee
  • Chair of the committee is the Treasurer of the Staff Senate