Parent Page: Committees id: 6066 Active Page: Staff Week Committeeid:6298

Staff Events Committee (was Staff Week)

The function of the Staff Events Committee is to coordinate Staff Week activities, including, but not limited to, planning, organizing, budgeting, and carrying out of the events.

NOTE: The number of members on this committee is not restricted. All staff who wish to participate in this committee should contact the Staff Senate

Current Membership

Name Term Department
Nancy Geiger, Chair  2021-22   College of Nursing Research,
Scholarship and PhD Studies
Allison Long 2021-23 College of Medicine - Otolaryngology Head & Neck Surgery
Leslee Smith 2021-23 College of Allied Health - Medical Imaging & Radiation Sciences
Jan Quayle 2021-23 DMEI - Student Program Coordinator
Marty Walton 2021-23 Office of the Provost 
Elizabeth Charles 2020-22 Microbiology & Immunology
Kaylie Stogsdill 2020-22 Human Resources Department
Missy Warma 2020-22 Office of Enterprises Risk Management
William Andrews 2021-23 Parking & Transportation
Brenda Fox 2020-22 College of Allied Health - Communication & Science Disorders
Treva Lawson 2020-22 Comparative Medicine
Ryan Yandell 2021-23 College of Allied Health - Rehabilitation Sciences
Angela Wood 2021-23 Research Administration Office
Billi J. Wietelman 2021-23 College of Allied Health - Communication & Science Disorders
Laura Smith 2021-23 Biostatistics & Epidemiology
Tracy Sexton  2021-23 Stephenson Cancer Center
Kelsey Jenkins 2021-23 Student Affairs
Idally Hernandez 2021-23 College of Allied Health - Communication & Science Disorders
Jaslynn Boyce 2021-23 Student Affiars - Grad. Asst.
Kandy Dailey 2021-23 College of Medicine - Cell Biology
Niyaf Alkadhem 2021-23 DMEI/ Opthalmology
Tina Ellis 2021-23 Parking & Transportation
Jennifer Burks 2020-22 Department of Surgery
Nelli Oliver 2021-23 Harold Hamm Dibetiies Center

Committee Details

  • Staff Senate Standing Committee
  • Consists of at least eight (8) members, serving 2-year staggered terms (terms begin July 1 and expire June 30)
  • Chair of the committee is appointed annually by the Chair of the HSC Staff Senate
  • The Past Chair of the committee may serve in an advisory capacity