Parent Page: Committees id: 6066 Active Page: Employee Recognition Committeeid:6295

HSC Employee Recognition Ceremony

Employee Recognition Committee

The function of the Employee Recognition Committee is to coordinate the Staff Recognition Ceremony held each Spring. At this ceremony, individual staff members are recognized for their dedicated years of service to the University. Also recognized are the outstanding employees who were named Employees of the Month during the year.

NOTE: The number of members on this committee is not restricted. All staff who wish to participate in this committee should contact the Staff Senate.

Current Membership

Name Term Department
Sarah Smmith, Co-Chair       2021-23 College of Allied Health - Student Services
Leslee Smith 2021-23 College of Allied Health - Medical Imaging & Radiation Sciences
Jan Quayle 2021-22 DMEI - Student Program Coordinator
Tucker Gibson       2021-23 FMC PA Program Student Coordinator
Brenda Fox 2021-23 College of Allied Health - Communication & Science Disorders
Cheryl Walk 2020-22 College of Allied Health - Student Services
Tori Harris 2021-23 Human Resources
Treva Lawson 2020-22 Comparative Medicine
William Andrews 2020-22 Parking & Transportation Office
SuAnn White 2020-22 Office of the Dean - College of Medicine
Tina Ellis 2021-23 Parking & Transportation Office
Carol Clure   Staff Senate Coordinator 

Committee Details

  • Staff Senate Standing Committee
  • Consists of at least eight (8) members, serving 2-year staggered terms (terms begin July 1 and expire June 30)
  • Co-Chairs of the committee are appointed annually by the Chair of the HSC Staff Senate
  • The Past Chair of the committee may serve in an advisory capacity