Executive Committee

The function of the Executive Committee is to transact business of the HSC Staff Senate between meetings and report any actions taken to the HSC Staff Senate at the next meeting.

Duties and responsibilities may include transacting business delegated to it by the HSC Staff Senate, HSC Provost, etc.; reviewing committee reports and recommending actions on such reports to the HSC Staff Senate; reviewing requests submitted by the Treasurer for non-revenue generating expenditures; and to forward to the HSC Provost and the President of the University the recommendations and advice of the HSC Staff Senate on policy matters relating to staff employees.



Current Membership

Name Term Office
Marty Walton 2018-19 Chair
Joseph Schmidt 2018-19 Past Chair
Kelli Dyer 2018-19 Chair-Elect
Dana Aduddell 2018-19 Secretary
George Schmerer 2018-19 Treasurer
Carlos Rodriguez 2015-19 Provost Designee
Claudette Greenway 2016-20 Provost Designee
Vacant 2018-22 Provost Designee
Kenneth D. Rowe Ex-Officio Vice Pres., Adm & Finance
Angela Church  Ex-Officio Asso. Dir., Human Resources
Terry Henson  Advisor  Vice Asso. Pres., Admin & Finance & CFO
Carol Clure   Adm. Coordinator, Staff Senate

Committee Details

  • Shall consist of the Chair, Chair-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer, Past Chair (voting members).
  • The Ex-Officio Members, Provost's Designee Members and the Administrative Coordinator (non-voting members)